Painting a chalkboard wall

This post has moved, find it here.

5 thoughts on “Painting a chalkboard wall

  1. This turned out great! Oddly enough, I think the black brightened up your kitchen and gave it a really fresh look. I didn’t know there was such a thing as a chalk pen…I’ve been using the old fashioned kind. Now I’m going to look for a chalk pen! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Have a great holiday weekend. It’s a long weekend in the U.S., too! 🙂

  2. Hi Julie, thank you – I know what you mean, it shouldn’t seem brighter but it does – I think the black looks crisper and has sharpened the space up. I just need to practice doing neat chalkboard writing (or stencil my reminders on, lol :-))

  3. I *really* love it, but then you’ve probably realised I have a chalkboard paint obsession! I’ve also just finished a chalkboard project, I’ll share it this week if I get the time to take pictures.

    Enjoy the rest of the Bank holiday weekend 🙂

    PS, pinning this post.

Leave a Reply

